#99Days

As I was mindlessly figuring out my schedule for the next few months, something caught my eyes. It led me to count the number of days till New Year.

It was exactly 99!

2014 has been a year of stories for me. I’ve done crazy things that I would have never done a year back; from stories that I can share to oops!. Looking forward, I wondered what the rest of the year has in store for me? I tweeted about it.

I personally thought that the tweet was for someone to think what he/she would like to do in the next few months. It was a simple nudge that life is short, 2014 is almost over and it is about time you start acting on the thing that has been on your mind for a very long time. It was time to reflect back, step up and start working on your bucket list. But, when James replied to my tweet with a list of things that he’d like to do by the end of 2014, I knew I was up to something.

That was when I decided to make a list of things for myself that I would like to do before the end of the year. It isn’t the most aggressive list, but hell, something is better than nothing and I know these will always be on the top of my head whenever I need to take that split decision or when I procrastinate.

Here goes the list:

– Visit 5 different cities:

Not the most ambitious of travel plans, but after #MozDrive, I decided to spend the later part of the year with my beloved laptop – creating beautiful things of value.

– Launch 2 personal projects:

I’ve already started/planned some hobby projects, and I would love them to take off before the end of the year. I would be a stretch and pushing the limits, but I take on the challenge.

– Find the perfect soulmate:

I’m sure many of you didn’t expect this or must have giggled after reading this. But, I’ve realized that life is complete with another person to your side to share the moment with. There is a thing called – ‘love’ – which makes you do crazy shit for the other. I’m looking forward to finding that person, the person who will bring the feeling of butterflies in my stomach.

– 10 things I’ve never done before:

I have absolutely no idea what I’m going to do but Stay tuned.

– Complete 5 books:

After Punit challenged me to #BookBucketChallenge, I realized that I haven’t read a lot of book this year. That needs some work.

I’ll constantly be editing, crossing and adding things to my list as I accomplish them during the course of time.

If you think you need some motivation, #99Days is the perfect catalyst for you to act. #JustMakeAList #JustDoIt #99Days.

If you see this post after the 99th day, find out how many days you’ve got from here, #JustMakeAList #JustDoIt

‘Til then

20140926_100743

Update: 30th Oct, 2013

I have been saying two very contradicting statements to myself in the last few months:

1. Life is a long haul.

2. Life is short.

There are times when I get – ‘You have to fix your priorities’, ‘You have to be doing more’, ‘Make up your mind’, ‘Settle down’. Statement 1.

And there are times when I get – ‘You’re insane’, ‘Huh?’, ‘Slow down, tiger’, ‘You really work hard’. Statement 2.

There is and always be time for everything that you want to do in life. It’s all about what you should to be doing at the moment. Life is a long haul – because you can’t do everything right away, right now and it is good to step back and focus on the good things that is happening at the moment. But, whatever good is happening right now, you should be doing them well. Do them with such finesse, style, class that you will be remembered. Mediocre is not acceptable. Work with passion. Travel with an open mind. Cook with your senses. Love with all your heart. Do things with all you’ve got, and you’ll be remembered. Because – Life is short.

Follow up on the list:

1) Visit 5 different cities:
Washington DC, Virginia, Portland, Baltimore, Maryland, New York, New Jersey.

2)Launch two personal project: Exciting times ahead. I will launch one of them in a few days. 🙂

3) Find the perfect soul mate: Many of my friends were very curious and excited about my this resolution. First of all, I want to point out that I didn’t mean that I WILL find my perfect soul mate in 99 Days. Come On! I just meant that I will keep myself open to such possibility. In no universe will you find out if the person is your soul mate – in 99 days.

Update: All I can say right now is – Life is strange. You can never know who you will bump into and expect to meet someone you’d have never imagined in your life. But, Life is good.

4) 10 things I’ve never done before:  Yeps. I have done some strange things. I will write them down in the next update.

5) Complete 5 books: Even though I’ve read 100s of articles, I haven’t completed a single book. This is going bad. Need to work on this.

A reminder when you are feeling low. #life

A post shared by Prashish Rajbhandari (@prashishh) on

‘Til then

Leave a Reply

